Recordings of Lennox Berkeley's music


Resurrection album cover Format: CD & Digital download
Label: Cambridge Recordings
Release date: April 2011
Catalogue no: CAMREC004
  1. O Mortal Man - Howells
  2. Like as the Hart Desireth the Waterbrooks - Howells
  3. Life Cycle - Adam Pounds
  4. The Lord is my Shepherd - Lennox Berkeley
  5. Martyrdom of Latimer - Adam Pounds
  6. Lo, the Full Final Sacrifice - Finzi

Left quote The Academy of Great St Mary’s gives a good account of [Finzi’s Lo, The Full, Final Sacrifice, Howells’ Like as the Hart Desireth the Waterbrooks and Lennox Berkeley’s The Lord is my Shepherd] under the direction of Sam Hayes. Left quote

John France – Read full reviews at MusicWeb International and The Land of Lost Content blog

Performed by the Academy of Great St. Mary's & Samuel Hayes (conductor)